Pocket-lint Awards 2021 are coming

4 weeks ago 10
PR Distribution

(Pocket-lint) - The annual EE Pocket-lint Awards are here and this year it will be a virtual affair - as is in keeping with 2021. You don't need to dress up smart, but do get the bubbly ready as it promises to be a fun event.

It is taking place on Tuesday 9 November 2021 at 3pm GMT and you can watch it all unfold right here. Here are all the details you need to enjoy the EE Pocket-lint Awards 2021.

When are the EE Pocket-lint Awards 2021?

The Pocket-lint team will review all the entries and select the very best to create a longlist on Tuesday 28 September 2021, before whittling it down to a shortlist announced on Tuesday 26 October 2021 in each category.

The shortlist will then go to both a list of judging experts around the world and an elite judging panel of tech experts, plus you - our readers - can enter the public vote to help decide the winners. The voting will run from Tuesday 26 October until Tuesday 2 November. The winners will be announced on Tuesday 9 November 2021.

Here are the key dates that you need to know: 

  • 28 September - Longlist announced detailing possible contenders
  • 26 October - Shortlist announced and public voting starts
  • 2 November - Public voting closes
  • 9 November - Winners announced via our Best of 2021 video

The awards presentation will start at 3pm GMT on Tuesday 9 November 2021. Here are the times for other regions:

  • US west coast: 7am PDT
  • US east coast: 10am EDT
  • UK: 3pm BST
  • Central Europe: 4pm CEST
  • India: 8.30pm IST
  • China: 11pm CST
  • Australia: 2am AEST (4 November)

How to watch the EE Pocket-lint Awards 2021

You'll be able to watch the awards show via this page on the day or via the Pocket-lint channel on YouTube. While you do not have to subscribe to our channel or like the video, we would love it if you do.

What are the EE Pocket-lint Awards 2021?

The EE Pocket-lint Awards is our annual event that looks to reward devices that are best in class. Over the years, these awards have honoured products across a range of categories from companies such as Apple, Samsung, Tesla, Huawei, and many more.

There are 20 individual categories in total, including Best Game, Best Camera, Best Flagship Phone, Best Smartwatch, Best TV, and more. We will also award an overall Product of the Year and the EE Superfast Award for a product, service, or entity that pushes our gadgets to be faster. 

Check out last year's Pocket-lint Awards show:

What products are nominated for the EE Pocket-lint Awards 2020?

This year's categories are: 

BEST GAME

The best game available on console, PC or mobile.

BEST CAMERA

The best camera from the world of compact, mirrorless, and DSLR.

BEST SPEAKER

The best-sounding at-home or on-the-go audio devices.

BEST SOUNDBAR

The best kit dedicated to improving your TV's audio experience.

BEST FLAGSHIP PHONE

The leading smartphones on the market.

BEST PHONE (£250 - £500)

The greatest handsets for a cut of the cash.

BEST TABLET / 2-IN-1

Our top tablet and 2-in-1 device of the year.

BEST LAPTOP

Keeping it mobile, keeping it smart.

BEST GAMING LAPTOP

The top laptops for playing games.

BEST TV

The leading televisions on the market.

BEST STREAMING DEVICE

The devices to deliver the best streaming services.

BEST TV STREAMING SERVICE

The service that offers the best TV and movie experience. 

BEST HEADPHONES

The best for immersing you in sound when on the go.

BEST IN-EAR HEADPHONES

Whether sporty, true wireless, or neckband.

BEST MUSIC STREAMING SERVICE

The service that offers the best music experience online. 

BEST SMART HOME DEVICE

Personal assistants, robot vacuums, and more.

BEST GAMING / VR DEVICE

Our pick of the best consoles and VR headsets.

BEST FITNESS TRACKER

Rewarding devices for active people.

BEST SMARTWATCH

When style and features beyond fitness tracking are key.

BEST CAR

Showcasing the best electric and future technology on the road.

PRODUCT OF THE YEAR & EE SUPERFAST AWARD

The Product of the Year and EE Superfast Award are unique awards decided on by the judges and announced for the first time during the presentation.

How to Enter the Pocket-lint Awards 2021

If you're a company that would like to enter the Pocket-lint Award 2021 please get in touch with the team. To be eligible to be entered into an award, we have to have seen your product or service. 

Writing by Stuart Miles. Editing by Mike Lowe. Originally published on 18 April 2018.

Read Entire Article